webinar register page

Webinar banner
Law + Effective Altruism: How can we do good better?
Lawyers have a huge opportunity to do a lot of good in the world - but also a dizzying number of options. Should you pursue a traditional legal career and earn to give? Could you represent those affected by an issue you care about or join an EA organisation as legal counsel? Or should you go into politics and advocacy to create systemic change?

Whether you are just starting out, or later in your career and trying to leave a legacy, this event can help answer these questions, inform your decisions and inspire you. Join our panel of current and former lawyers, from C-suite legal professionals to those near the start of their careers, to hear about their day-to-day work, career trajectories and their philanthropy.

Our panelists include:
- Lauranne Duffaut: Legal Affairs Officer, UN MINUSMA
- David Wolfson: Executive Director at Milbank
- Cullen O’Keefe: Associate Counsel for Policy & Governance, OpenAI
- Melissa Hopkins: Law Clerk for Committee on Oversight and Reform, US House of Representatives

Event partners:
- Legal Priorities: legalpriorities.org
- EA + Law: facebook.com/groups/265987993996107
- Giving What We Can: givingwhatwecan.org
- One For The World: 1fortheworld.org
- The Centre For Effective Altruism: effectivealtruism.org
- WANBAM: wanbam.com

The event will be held simultaneously at the following times:
- Los Angeles, USA: March 31 @ 1pm
- New York, USA: March 31 @ 4pm
- London, UK: March 31 @ 9pm
- Sydney, AU: April 1 @ 7am

Apr 1, 2021 07:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Luke Freeman (GWWC).