webinar register page

Webinar banner
The Beatles At Shea Stadium: The Story Behind Their Greatest Concert
The highpoint of the Beatles touring years, author Dave Schwensen takes you behind the scenes and on stage for the group’s legendary August 15, 1965 performance at New York’s Shea Stadium. Considered the first modern outdoor stadium rock concert, a capacity crowd of 55,600 watched John, Paul, George and Ringo on a hot August night in the media capital of the world.

This is a FREE live webinar. Viewing space is limited and preregistration is required. Program includes concert, television and news videos, along with rare concert audio.

The story begins in 1962 when a young entrepreneur in New York City, takes a college course inspiring him to “think outside the box.” At the time, no one could have predicted what would follow as the excitement of Beatlemania exploded on February 9, 1964 with their U.S. debut on “The Ed Sullivan Show” and two sold out concerts at Carnegie Hall. That night he started thinking outside a much larger box…

This is your VIP ticket and backstage pass to one of the most influential and exciting events in the history of popular music. The Beatles At Shea Stadium - the story behind their greatest concert and the beginning of stadium rock.

For more information, videos and program reviews visit www.BeatlesProgram.com.

* Please note the time zone below - program starts Friday, January 15 at 7 PM EST / 4 PM PST / 2 PM HST / 9 AM Monday - Tokyo / 11 AM Monday - Melbourne.

Jan 15, 2021 07:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Dave Schwensen.