webinar register page

Webinar banner
Taking Stock of PedsICU Nursing
To celebrate Year of the Nurse, WFPICCS is organizing two ‘Taking Stock’ webinars.

The Taking Stock of PedsICU Nursing will solely focus on PedsICU and pediatric/neonatal nursing covering some pertinent topics.

The first webinar is on Thursday, 19th November, 2020 and the second webinar will take place on Thursday, 10th December, 2020.

Both webinars will take place at the following times: 5am Los Angeles / 7am Mexico City / 8am New York / 10am Rio de Janeiro / 1pm London / 2pm Amsterdam / 3pm Cape Town /4pm Nairobi / 6.30pm New Delhi / 9pm Singapore / midnight Sydney / 2am Auckland

19th November
Moderator: Lauren Sorce, VP-Nursing, WFPICCS

1. What strategy should we take to encourage nurses to choose PedsICU / pediatric and neonatal nursing as a profession? 
Speakers:
Europe: Joseph Manning, UK
North America: Laurie Lee, Canada and Courtney Nerovich, USA
Latin America: Patricia Kuerten Rocha, Brazil
The Caribbean: Marissa Singh, Guyana
Asia: Poh Pei Fen, Singapore
Africa: Natasha North and Mmusetsi Mokwatsi, South Africa

2. What is being done to retain nurses in PedsICU/pediatrics and neonatal nursing and to mitigate brain drain?
Speakers:
Oceania: Fenella J. Gill Australia
Asia: Manjinder Kaur, India and Poh Pei Fen, Singapore
Africa: Natasha North and Mmusetsi Mokwatsi, South Africa

Followed by a live Q&A.

Note: A recording of the webinar will be made available after the event if you are unable to attend live.
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Evelyn Zuberbuhler.