webinar register page

Webinar banner
The Best of American and British Entrepreneurs to Build a Successful Biotech Therapeutic Venture
Join us on Friday, July 17 @ 3:00 PM BST (10:00 AM EST / 7.30 PM IST) for an exciting start to Series 2 of o2h ChaiTimes with “The Best of American and British Entrepreneurs to Build a Successful Biotech Therapeutic Venture’.

We are back on the virtual couch with Jennifer Petter. One of the most successful Boston based scientific entrepreneurs having been a key part of the management team that sold Avila to Celgene (now part of BMS) for $565M and then pushed forward to Founding Arrakis Therapeutics, pioneering the discovery of a new class of medicines that directly target RNA.

Arrakis recently signed a Strategic Collaboration and License Agreement with Roche for a targeted small molecule drug discovery programme yielding $190 Million upfront cash with potential multi-billion dollar payments. Jennifer has also agreed to open up on the challenges of being transgender in what has traditionally been a conservative industry.

Joining Jennifer will be Ros Deegan. British born and trained, Ros has spent a significant amount of her time in the USA most recently she established and led UK-based Bicycle Therapeutics US subsidiary, supporting the series B fund raise and negotiating significant transactions with AstraZeneca ($1B+ potential), Bioverativ (now part of Sanofi Genzyme) ($14.2M upfront, multi-million dollar potential) and Cancer Research UK.

She then moved back to the UK to lead Omass Therapeutics - an Oxford University spin-out which has raised over £40M to harness high-resolution native mass spectrometry to drive drug discovery. Given her experience, it will be interesting to see how she feels UK biosciences has developed to support the next wave of human health companies.

Jul 17, 2020 03:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Ajit Guller.