webinar register page

Webinar banner
Importance of initiating robotic surgery in the developing world
Robot-assistance has enabled significant advancements in minimally-invasive surgery worldwide over the past couple of decades. Multiple specialties, from General Surgery to Urology, are able to offer patients the cutting-edge benefits of robotic surgery whether dealing with complex reconstructive procedures for debilitating benign pathologies or for radical surgical extirpation of life-threatening cancer cases. As such, robotic surgery has expanded exponentially globally. However, due mainly to costs, robotics has not expanded quite as well in less affluent countries. In this context, in this webinar, we will discuss some pertinent points for such issues and explore the rationale for expanding robotic surgery in emerging frontiers such as developing countries worldwide.

5:45 pm Nepal time / 5:30 pm IST/ 8:00 am EDT

Aug 6, 2022 05:30 PM in Mumbai, Kolkata, New Delhi

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Vattikuti Foundation.