webinar register page

Webinar banner
CGI Global Webinar: ‘Values of Belonging, Dignity and Justice’
Giving people a sense of belonging, treating them with dignity and providing justice (BDJ) is a question of fundamental values. An awareness of the values of BDJ is not an alternative to the themes of diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI). On the contrary, it is complementary by examining, building and reinforcing the values on which the sustained implementation of DEI processes must rest.

The panel discussion will look at what it takes for a society to have its underlying values evolve such that, for example, quotas become less important. It should make no difference whether an individual is a woman, from an ethnic minority or somehow different from a perceived ‘norm’, because everybody, regardless of their gender, colour, age, background etc, receives the same opportunity, is accorded the same degree of respect and feels the same sense of belonging.

For our panel, we are fortunate to be joined by:

- Enid Muthoni, Chief Programs Officer , Center for Reproductive Rights
- Dr Bruce Lloyd, Emeritus Professor of Strategic Management, London South Bank University
- Gertrude Takawira, Policy Adviser, The Chartered Governance Institute
- Sehoai Santho, African Futurist
- Tim Sheehy, Director General of The Chartered Governance Institute will be the Moderator

Wednesday 19th October 2022
London: 8am [BST] | Johannesburg: 9am [SAST] | Hong Kong: 3pm [HKT]
Kuala Lumpur: 3pm [MYT] | Sydney: 6pm [AEDT] | Auckland: 8pm [NZDT]

This webinar is complimentary to attend, and provides the opportunity to gain up to 1.5 hrs of CPD credits.

Can't make the date?
Register anyway to ensure you catch the on-demand discussion that will be shared after the live webinar.

Oct 19, 2022 08:00 AM in London

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading