webinar register page

Webinar banner
PerForm Inaugural Digital Lecture with Shubigi Rao
PerForm Inaugural Digital Lecture presents Shubigi Rao.
Hosted by Dr. Ong Keng Sen, Artistic Director of T:>Works

Date: 6 May 2021
Time: 8pm (Singapore) / 4.30pm (Tehran) / 2pm (Berlin) / 11am (Cape Verde) / 8am (New York)*

PerForm is a fellowship platform, directed by T:>Works’ Artistic Director Ong Keng Sen, that cuts across silos, disciplines, and fields. Over the next three years, it promotes translocal knowledge production and contextualised research about situated practices, with collaborations between International and Singapore artists, scientists, curators, writers, activators and creative communities.

Brief Synopsis of Lecture:
The talk will focus on three main areas of Shubigi Rao’s practice – as a writer, an artist, and as an artist-curator for the 5th edition of the Kochi-Muziris Biennale 2021, and the overlaps and tensions between them.

*Check your local time here: bit.ly/performlocaltime

May 6, 2021 08:00 PM in Singapore

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: T:>Works Singapore.