webinar register page

Webinar banner
Rockjumper Birding - Eastern Australia with Erik Forsyth
In our next Dream Destination webinar instalment, we head ‘Down Under’ to explore one of the most fascinating lands on Earth – Australia. Here, the rate of endemism is quite exceptional with a myriad of birds, animals, plants, reptiles etc. being only found on this massive continent. Given its enormous size we are choosing to cover Australia in digestible sections and first up is the mouth-watering east where many unique bird families can be found including Plains-wanderer, Emu, Lyrebirds, Pardalotes, Scrub-birds, Australian mudnesters and Bristlebirds! Eastern Australia is also famous for its unique and interesting mammal diversity and the likes of Koala, Duck-billed Platypus, Short-beaked Echidna, Wombat and various species of kangaroos and wallabies can all be found. Join Rockjumper stalwart Erik Forsyth for what promises to be an unforgettable exploration through this incredible country.

Date: Tuesday, September 14 & Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Tuesday 4:00 PM (New York), Tuesday 9:00 PM (London), Tuesday 10:00 PM (Johannesburg), Wednesday 8:00 AM (Auckland), Wednesday 6:00 AM (Sydney)

Sep 14, 2021 10:00 PM in Johannesburg

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Niki Stuart.