webinar register page

Webinar banner
Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change
When Maggie Smith, the author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. She was surprised yet deeply gratified by the outpouring of heartfelt responses that she received. Now, in Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change, Ms. Smith gives her readers a deeply moving book of quotes and essays, writing about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next? 

 For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, Keep Moving is a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.  Ms. Smith is the author of several books of poetry including Good Bones, The Well Speaks of Its Own Poison, and Lamp of the Body. She is a 2011 recipient of a Creative Writing Fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts.
 
Ms. Smith will be in conversation with Megan Stielstra, author of The Wrong Way to Save Your Life, named the 2017 Book of the Year by the Chicago Review of Books.

This event will be recorded and available later on the FAN website and our YouTube channel.

BONUS AFTER-HOURS EVENT: Attendees who purchase a copy of Smith's book Keep Moving or Stielstra's The Wrong Way to Save Your Life from FAN's partner bookseller The Book Stall are invited to an AFTER-HOURS event hosted by Smith and Stielstra that will start immediately after the webinar. Copy and paste this link to purchase the book: https://www.thebookstall.com/event/keep-moving-notes-loss-creativity-and-change-fan-webinar-maggie-smith-and-megan-stielstra

NOTE: The link to register for the AFTER-HOURS will appear in red font at the top of your email receipt from The Book Stall. Please look for it!

Oct 18, 2020 07:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: FAN.