webinar register page

Supporting One Another Through a Global Crisis
Thank you for joining the interactive panel discussion series hosted by PATTCh. This series offers a space for birth (and other) professionals serving childbearing families to engage with and support one another, to find solace and healing amidst the current global crisis of COVID-19 and the ripple effects of systemic racism.

Featured Speakers:

1. Suzanne Swanson, PhD (St. Paul, MN) has worked as a perinatal psychologist for over 40 years. She is the founder of Pregnancy and Postpartum Support Minnesota and was the first Minnesota Coordinator for Postpartum Support International. She now consults and presents on topics related to perinatal and secondary trauma, self-compassion for birth workers, and having another baby after a traumatic birth.

2. Dominique Vincent (Palo Alto, CA) is the Executive Director of Blossom Birth & Family, an independent community-based non-profit organization that has been connecting new and expectant families to services, resources, and support for a healthy, informed, and confident pregnancy and parenting journey since 1999.

3. Kathleen Kendall-Tackett, PhD (Amarillo, TX) is a health psychologist, an International Board-Certified Lactation Consultant, and Editor-in-Chief of Praeclarus Press, Clinical Lactation, and Psychological Trauma. She is a Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics at the Texas Tech University School of Medicine and a Research Associate at the Crimes Against Children Research Center at the University of New Hampshire. Her research interests encompass breastfeeding, maternal depression, health psychology, and trauma.

Panel Moderator:

Muna Bashir is a maternal-child health systems consultant, birth doula, childbirth educator, and current board member of PATTCh residing in Santa Clara, CA.

Please note this 90-minute event will be held on Wednesday, September 16th, at 11:00am Pacific Time / 2:00pm Eastern Time / 1:00pm Central Time. The event recording will be sent to all registrants.

Sep 16, 2020 11:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Prevention and Treatment of Traumatic Childbirth PATTCh.