webinar register page

Webinar banner
Two poets, two time zones, two outstanding collections
Join Cinnamon Press for an online literary event via Zoom, bringing together poets from Dubai and Beijing to brighten your Sunday.

In a collection that is both full of wonder and deep philosophical reflection on what fatherhood means and how it shifts our perspective on all relationships, Omar Sabbagh once again raises the bar of what can be achieved in poetry. Here yearning, vulnerabilty, self-examination, our hopes and fears combine, in poetry that is honest, resonant and transformative. This is Sabbagh at the height of his powers as a magician of language and rhythm exploring the depths of what it means to be human and to love.

Edward Ragg won the 2012 Cinnamon Press Poetry Award with his debut collection was A Force That Takes (2013). His second volume, Holding Unfailing (2017), charted the rise of modern China, whilst Exploring Rights (2020) confronted ‘post-truth’ culture and the prospects of humankind’s survival. And Then the Rain Came turns to love, physical and mental geographies, well-being and the vitality of the present. Set against the backdrops of the global pandemic and climate crisis, each poem embraces present perception in the awakening motif of rain.

The event will begin at 12 p.m. (noon) on Sunday April 24 (that's 1 p.m. in Central Europe, 4 p.m. in Dubai and 8 p.m. in Beijing) and will include a Q&A session with the online audience after the readings.

We're asking you to register so that we can manage the online space and to contribute a small registration fee which you can offset by using the discount code available during the launch against book purchases for all attendees.

We hope to see you there.

Apr 24, 2022 12:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Jan Fortune.