webinar register page

Webinar banner
Retaining Talent in the New World of Work
The effectiveness of local government depends on a talented, committed and experienced workforce. The competition for this talent has intensified, in part due to coronavirus-driven workplace changes. COVID-19 has caused employees across the nation to reconsider their job and career choices. One result is the “great resignation.” Job vacancies are at an all-time high, and one national survey shows that 40 percent of employees are planning to change jobs. Government leaders also predict a looming surge in retirements.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021
9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET

While the public sector devotes considerable time and resources to attracting talent, we often do not focus enough on retaining talent. This is a mistake because replacing a departed employee can cost up to 150 percent of the employee’s salary. 

As a result, it is critically important for all local government leaders (and not just HR) to focus on employee retention. This session will help attendees respond to this challenge by examining:

The characteristics of our new world of work
The business case for why retention is critically important 
The golden rule of retention 
Retention challenges – and opportunities

Oct 20, 2021 09:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading