webinar register page

Webinar banner
How To Optimize Logistics In The Oil & Gas Industry
This course will take you into the key areas of Logistics Management and its application to O&G including a look at the international arena which provides the largest challenges in Logistics. Next, the focus is on warehousing and distribution which provides the interface between the factory and the customer. We then focus on transportation (according to available data, it accounts for around 30-40% of logistics costs on average), including modes and pricing.
Upon completion of the How To Optimize Logistics In The O&G Industry course, the participant will:
• define Logistics as well as understand key factors such as site location, designing the building, automation and metrics
• identify international markets, including ten key issues, determining uncertainty vs. risk
• contrast internal vs. external resources for suppliers as well as calculate Total Landed Cost, and consider third-party providers
• review international documentation, including the Bill of Lading, Certificate of Origin, Insurance Certificate and the Export Packing List
• understand the role of Distribution Planning including the three objectives of customer service, efficiency and minimum (optimized) inventory
• compare distribution supply channels including both consumer and business goods including forecasting by Aggregation vs. Allocation
• revisit site selection in more detail including both qualitative and quantitative factors
• constrast the key transportation modes of truck (motor), rail, air, water and pipeline as well as revisit third-party providers and inter-modal
• understand the difference between rate vs. price of transportation including
Value of Services pricing
• review a case study: Outsourcing Logistics in a complex Supply Chain: A Case Study from the Norwegian O&G Industry
_________________________

Please check your time zone:
@ 1 pm in London
@ 4 pm in Dubai
@ 8 am in New York
_________________________

Course Duration: 2 Hours

2 CPD credits Industry Certificate

Jun 26, 2020 01:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: IBH Webinar.