webinar register page

Webinar banner
"COVIDIA" - Benefits in the Time of COVID-19
SESSION OVERVIEW

The COVID-19 pandemic has presented a wide array of challenges to the employee benefits industry, and it has been difficult to understand the potential ramifications and how to respond to them effectively.

Join our panel of experts as they each provide relevant information on specific areas of focus including COBRA, fiduciary practices, election-related issues, mandated state paid leave programs, healthcare compliance, extensions of key benefit laws, dependent care, retirement regulations, impact of the CARES Act, early retirement options, and other trends.

Audience participation is encouraged to spark the discussions.

TOP TAKEAWAYS

• Understand the recent SECURE and CARES Acts regulations issued by the IRS
• Learn about important recent US Supreme Court decisions and the two ERISA cases presently before the Court, including one that could decide the future of the ACA
• Understand concerns regarding the joint DOL and IRS extension of key employee benefit deadlines during the pandemic

SPEAKERS
- Katherine Hesse | Attorney | Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP
- Mary Komornicka | Attorney | Larkin Hoffman Law Firm
- Anjali Radia | Attorney | OneDigital

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CREDITS
Credits will be provided only to those logged into the live webinar via computer during the duration of the speaker's presentation.

CEBS - qualifies for 1 CPE
HRCI - approved 1 HR (General) credit
SHRM - approved 1 PDC
ASPPA - qualifies for 1 CE

START OF PROGRAM BY TIME ZONE
11:45AM Pacific
12:45PM Mountain
1:45PM Central
2:45PM Eastern

Dec 8, 2020 11:45 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register

Speakers

Anjali Radia
Attorney @OneDigital
Anjali Radia is an attorney at OneDigital in Atlanta, Georgia. She provides legal and compliance guidance related to all aspects of existing and proposed benefits-related laws and regulations to clients as well as her peers. She previously served as in-house counsel at a global talent-management company.
Katherine Hesse
Attorney @Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP
Katherine Hesse is a partner in the law firm of Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP in Quincy, Massachusetts, where she advises and represents companies, government and nonprofits on labor, employment and ERISA/employee benefits legal issues. She handles health and pension, single and multiemployer, corporate, Taft-Hartley, governmental and church plans. Ms. Hesse sits on the Benefits Quarterly Editorial Advisory Board and heads up its legal update team.
Mary Komornicka
Attorney @Larkin Hoffman Law Firm
Mary Komornicka is an attorney at Larkin Hoffman Law Firm in Minneapolis, Minnesota. She handles a wide range of ERISA issues, including plan design and correction of plan errors. She taught at Hamline University School of Law. She previously served as senior vice president of Marshall & Ilsley Trust Company where she led the personal trust, employee benefit trust and investment departments for the Minnesota office.