webinar register page

Museums and Community Action: Decolonising the Curriculum - Part 1
Museums and Community Action: Decolonising the Curriculum (Part 1)

Chair – Ana S González Rueda

Welcome 15:00 BST (16:00 CEST, 11:00 BRT, 10:00 AST, 08:00 CST, 02:00 NZST)

Bruno Brulon Soares: ‘Teaching and Learning from Experimental Museology: reflections for undisciplined museum practice and theory’
15:15-16:15 BST (16:15-17:15 CEST, 11:15-12:15 BRT, 10:15-11:15 AST, 08:15-09:15 CST, 02:15-03:15 NZST)

Lauran Bonilla-Merchev: ‘Community museums as spaces of decolonised university learning’
16:30-17:30 BST (17:30-18:30 CEST, 12:30-13:30 BRT, 11:30-12:30 AST, 9:30-10:30 CST, 03:30-04:30 NZST)

Henry McGhie: ‘Leave no one, and no museum, behind’
17:45-18:45 BST (18:45-19:45 CEST, 13:45-14:45 BRT, 12:45-13:45 AST, 10:45-11:45 CST, 04:45-05:45 NZST)

This webinar is coordinated by the University of St Andrews in collaboration with ICOFOM (International Committee for Museology) and funded by the Scottish Funding Council.

For more information please visit:
https://shared-histories.wp.st-andrews.ac.uk/decolonising-the-curriculum/

If you have any questions please email:
shared-histories@st-andrews.ac.uk
* Required information
Loading