webinar register page

Webinar banner
A Magnificent Universe: A Contemplation of Human Purpose (Free IRAS Webinar)
Modern telescopes are revealing an incredible, beautiful, and active universe. Telescopes are also "time machines," sampling ancient light from distant stars and galaxies, revealing a universe that over vast time has transformed everything in existence. From a burst of initial energy and inflation, we now see a fruitful universe filled with galaxies, stars, planets, and — at least on one planet — life. Should we feel insignificant or inspired when we consider this incredible, developing universe? Through images of beautiful nebulae, active planets, and even infant galaxies, this talk will show how current and future astronomical discoveries inspire contemplation of human purpose and connection to a magnificent cosmos.5:00 PM ET
4:00 PM CT
2:00 PM PT
10:00 PM London, UK

Sep 29, 2021 04:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading