webinar register page

Webinar banner
Sparring Partners | Open RAN: Choice or requirement?
December 10, 2020 | 8 am PDT | 11 am EDT | 4 pm GMT | 5 pm CET

Open RAN promises to be a game changer in the way we build wireless networks. There is huge momentum is support of Open RAN: most vendors, large and small, support it; most operators plan to adopt it. But Open RAN still needs fine tuning. Vendors and operators are still learning how to best deploy and operate Open RAN – where, when, how?

In the US, there is a push to make Open RAN adoption a requirement to access federal financial support. Is this a good way to promote Open RAN adoption? Is the timing right? Would this requirement go counter to the technology-neutral approach favored by regulators in the US and worldwide? How will this requirement affect vendors, operators, and the wireless ecosystem?

Join our Sparring Partners on how to best encourage Open RAN adoption with Daryl Schoolar, Omdia, Chris Nicoll, Omdia, and Monica Paolini, Senza Fili, as usual in a live, unscripted event with an open chatline with the participants.

Kendra Chamberlain will moderate the videocast.

By registering to this videocast you agree to subscribe to Senza Fili’s mailing list and you allow us to share the information you provided with the sponsor(s) of the videocast. You may unsubscribe at any time and review Senza Fili’s privacy policy at www.senzafili.com

You can view past Sparring Partners and register for future ones at www.senzafili.com

Dec 10, 2020 08:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register

Speakers

Daryl Schoolar
Practice Leader, Omdia
Chris Nicoll
Senior Principal Analyst, Omdia
Monica Paolini
Principal, Senza Fili