webinar register page

Webinar banner
National & International Legal actions against the Israeli occupation, from the Gaza Freedom Flotillas to Annexation.
National and International Legal actions against the Israeli occupation, from the Gaza Freedom Flotillas to Annexation.

Join us for a lawfare webinar with international lawyers speaking about the legal cases brought on behalf of their clients who were assaulted, arrested, kidnapped, imprisoned and murdered by Israel. They have also acted on behalf of participants on the Gaza Freedom Flotillas and Palestinians at both national and international courts. Learn more about using the law as a tool to bring attention to the plight of Palestinians against the illegal, inhumane apartheid policies of the State of Israel.
Burak Turam: Represented the IHH in the case of the Mavi Mamara.
Hakan Camuz: Managing several cases relating to Israel's war crimes.
Ziyaad Patel: South African Human Rights Lawyer, represented South African victim on the Mavi Mamara.
Yousha Tayob: Lead attorney on the Gaza Docket, an attempt by PSA & MRN to bring to justice South Africans who served in the IDF war on Gaza.
Katherine Gallagher : Senior Staff Attorney at the Center for Constitutional Rights. She works on universal jurisdiction and international criminal law cases.
The session will be moderated by International Relations Strategist Zeenat Adam.
STARTS: 19h30 SAST Johannesburg / CEST Madrid; 18:30 BST Edinburgh; 1:30 EDT Toronto; 10:30 PDT / Vancouver.

May 28, 2020 07:30 PM in Johannesburg

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading