webinar register page

Conversation with YA Author Syed M. Masood
Conversation with YA Author Syed M. Masood
Join Linden Tree Books and Syed M. Masood this Thursday, August 6th at 7pm for an online book launch celebrating his debut YA novel, More Than Just a Pretty Face.

Buy the book from Linden Tree:
https://www.lindentreebooks.com/more-than-just-a-pretty-face.html

Danyal Jilani doesn’t lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he’s funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn’t approve of his career choice, but that hardly matters. What does matter is the opinion of Danyal’s longtime crush, the perfect-in-all-ways Kaval, and her family, who consider him a less than ideal arranged marriage prospect.

When Danyal gets selected for Renaissance Man, a school-wide academic championship, it’s the perfect opportunity to show everyone he’s smarter than they think. He recruits the brilliant, totally-uninterested-in-him Bisma to help with the competition, but the more time Danyal spends with her . . . the more he learns from her…the more he cooks for her . . . the more he realizes that happiness may be staring him right in his pretty face.
In this young adult debut full of depth and heart, author Syed M. Masood will have readers laughing, sighing, tearing up, and shouting “YES!” at the top of their lungs.

Highly recommended for fans of David Yoon, Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

Aug 6, 2020 07:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Linden Tree Books
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Chris Saccheri.