webinar register page

Webinar banner
CIBJO Webinar: Positioning the cultured pearl as the sustainable gem
The ‘Jewellery Industry Voices’ webinar series looks at issues of interest in the jewellery business from the perspective of industry figures.

The twelfth edition will focus on cultured pearls. It will have a particular focus on sustainability, traceability and e-commerce.

Our panellists:

Peter Bracher, Executive Director of Paspaley Pearling, Australia's leading pearl producer

Jacques Christophe Branellec, Executive Vice President and Deputy CEO of Jewelmer, the Philippine's largest pearl company

Dr. Laurent Cartier, from the Swiss Gemmological Institute SSEF, who also is the co-founder of the Sustainable Pearls Project

Jeremy Shepherd, a writer and educator about pearls, who also is a member of the board of directors of the Cultured Pearl Association of America and CEO of e-commerce retailer PearlParadise.com

Moderated by Edward Johnson and Steven Benson, and hosted by CIBJO President Gaetano Cavalieri

9:00 AM New York, 2:00 PM, London, 3:00 PM Milan, 5:00 PM Dubai, 6:30 PM Mumbai, 9:00 PM Hong Kong

Jul 9, 2020 02:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Edward Johnson.