webinar register page

Webinar banner
SRHR in COVID times: Accountability Efforts of Civil Society Collectives in South Asia
SRHR in COVID times: Accountability Efforts of Civil Society Collectives in South Asia
A joint initiative of
COPASAH South Asia and SRH Hub
25th & 26th May
Time: 3:00-5:30 pm IST & Sri Lanka time, 3:15- 5:45 pm Nepal time, 3:30-6:00pm Bangladesh time, 2:30- 5:00 pm Pakistan time


The COVID 19 pandemic has had a tremendous impact on sexual and reproductive health and rights across the world and South Asia, repercussions of which will continue to be seen for several years. Pandemic control measures such as lockdowns resulted in interruption and delays in receiving routine immunization, nutrition and antenatal care, reduced access to contraceptives and contraceptive procedures, denial of abortion and maternity care at hospitals and diversion of resources towards COVID prevention and treatment.

Overall, due to the breakdown of governance systems there was lack of clarity in command-control channels, grievance redressal channels and ever-changing guidelines with poor dissemination, all impacting accountability of the health system.

At the same time, civil society organizations and autonomous citizen groups self-organized to fill in the gap left by public services. From distributing relief to setting up alternate channels for health care consultation and services, organizations and collectives played a critical role in ensuring that women and girls were supported through this time.
This webinar will attempt to draw out these lessons based on practitioner experiences from different countries in the region.

Objectives of the webinar:
● To gather accountability experiences and initiatives undertaken by organizations, informal groups and networks in the region
● To draw lessons from the work of organizations and collectives engaged in seeking such accountability for SRH rights during the pandemic and beyond, from different countries of South Asia
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .