webinar register page

Webinar banner
THE SECRETS OF JEWELRY DESIGN - Live Online Conversation by L'ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts
What is a jewelry design and how do we look at it? What skills are used and what uses are made of jewelry design? In the context of the exhibition “Designing Jewels”, which will be held at L’ÉCOLE School of Jewelry Arts in Paris from October 14th, 2021 to February 14th, 2022, we offer you the dual perspective of a jewelry designer and a historian to understand the role of the design, which is both fundamental and little-known, in the creation of a jewel.

This online talk will be broadcast live from the “Designing Jewels” exhibition at L’ÉCOLE in Paris.

Date: Thursday, November 18th
Time: 12 pm (Paris time) / 7:00 pm (Hong Kong time) / 8:00 pm (Tokyo time) / 6:00 am (New York time)
Language: in English with simultaneous interpretations available in Japanese, Cantonese and Mandarin
Admission: Free admission via Zoom. Registration required.

====

甚麼是珠寶設計?我們應該從甚麼角度認識它?當中運用到甚麼技巧?「Designing Jewels」展覽將於2021年10月14日至2022年2月14日在巴黎L'ÉCOLE珠寶藝術學院舉行,屆時將由珠寶設計師和史學家透過兩個角度探討設計的功用,為您揭露珠寶製作過程中不可或缺但鮮為人知的一環。

本講座將於L'ÉCOLE珠寶藝術學院巴黎分校舉行的「Designing Jewels」展覽現場直播。

日期:2021年11月18日(星期四)
時間:巴黎時間中午12:00 / 香港時間晚上07:00 / 東京時間晚上08:00 / 紐約時間早上06:00
語言:對談以英語進行,輔以粵語﹑普通話及日語即時傳譯可供選擇
參加辦法:請先網上登記,透過Zoom軟體免費參與


====
Photo: René Lalique (1860-1945) Drawing of a “Hortensias” tiara. Pencil, ink and gouache on vegetal paper B F K – Rives, circa 1900, Van Cleef & Arpels Jewelry Culture Fund.

Nov 18, 2021 12:00 PM in Paris

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: L'ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts.