webinar register page

Webinar banner
WATSON Webinar: Embracing an Inclusive, Stakeholder-Focused Governance Approach
Join us for an engaging panel session.

The concept of stakeholder capitalism focuses on ensuring organizational decision-making considers and balances the interests, risks, and opportunities for all parties affected by an organization’s operations, beyond members or shareholders. While this has been evolving for some time, the current global pandemic context and the more recent US events are accelerating the conversation around stakeholder capitalism for boards and their organizations.

Sharon Rudy will moderate a discussion with John Jennings, Rachel Colabella, and Rachel O'Connor, as they unpack this increasingly pressing topic. Areas that will be explored include:

• Framing the conversation around stakeholder capitalism and contextualizing it for your organization
• Implications for board composition and recruitment, leadership performance, and succession planning
• Governing stakeholder issues inclusively and effectively while managing the line between governance and operations

Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Panel Starts (Discussion and Q&A ): 9:00AM (PST) / 12:00PM (ET)
Panel Ends: 10:00AM (PST) / 1:00PM (ET)

If you have any questions, please reach out to academy@watsoninc.ca.

Jul 8, 2020 09:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: WATSON Advisors Inc..