webinar register page

Webinar banner
Oil Trading: Technical Analysis and Charting
The class is interactive and live. Questions are welcomed throughout and web based white boards will be used to demonstrate where required. Time will allocated for examples suggested by participants.

This course will look at technical analysis and charting and see how they are used to make predictions about prices. The underlying principle of technical analysis and charting is that past behavior predicts future behavior; if you analyze what prices did yesterday, you can determine what they will do tomorrow.

Fundamentals of technical analysis and charting:
Efficient Market Theory
Markets follow trends
History repeats itself

What are trends?
Identifying trends
Direction and significance
Trendlines and channels

Support and Resistance
Support: a floor for prices
Resistance: a ceiling for prices

Price Charts
Lines, bars and candlesticks
Interpreting charts: seeing patterns

Charts and Patterns: Charting the Future
Heads and Shoulders, Cups and Handles
Double Tops and Double Bottoms

Technical Analysis
Moving Averages
Indicators and Oscillators

Using Technicals
Science or religion
Follow the market

_________________________

Please check your time zone:
@ 12 pm in London
@ 3 pm in Dubai
@ 7 pm in Singapore
_________________________

Course Duration: 2 Hours

2 CPD credits Industry Certificate

Jul 28, 2020 12:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: IBH Webinar.