webinar register page

Webinar banner
"The Spirit of Soul Food: Race, Faith, & Food Justice," in Conversation with Author Rev. Dr. Christopher Carter
Join us for an exciting conversation with Rev. Dr. Christopher Carter, author of "The Spirit of Soul Food: Race, Faith, & Food Justice" on Wednesday, August 10th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm BST. This will be a 60 minute webinar, with a 30-40 minute interview with Rev. Dr. Christopher Carter about his impactful and important new book, and using the principles he outlines in community, followed by 20 minutes of audience Q&A.

About "The Spirit of Soul Food: Race, Faith, & Food Justice" from the author:

“The book is an invitation to both religious and secular audiences to actualize a "beloved community" of love and justice and proposes three fundamental principles of eating practices: seeking justice for food workers, caring for the earth, and "soulfull" eating (Black veganism as practicing compassion for oneself and community). Given the structural racism within the US food system, decolonization of diet offers a way to reclaim culinary history, agricultural practices, and human dignity for Black people.”

CreatureKind will read Dr. Carter’s book as our summer book club selection. We hope to see you there!

Aug 10, 2022 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .