webinar register page

Webinar banner
IRG Humanizing Growth Series with Colin Mayer & Andrew Stephen, University of Oxford, Said Business School
9am EDT // 2pm BST // 9pm CST

Nov 6, 2020 09:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register

Speakers

Colin Mayer
Peter Moores Professor of Management Studies @University of Oxford, Said Business School
Colin is an expert on all aspects of corporate finance, governance and taxation, the regulation of financial institutions and the role of the corporation in contemporary society. He teaches the elective course on Mergers, Acquisitions and Restructurings on the MBA and the Masters in Financial Economics, the core programme on Responsible Business for MBA students, an elective on the Nature of the Corporation for MBA and Masters in Financial Economics students, and the Principles of Financial Regulation on the Masters in Law and Finance. Colin studied as an undergraduate at Oriel College, Oxford, and received his DPhil from Oxford University in 1981. He was a Harkness Fellow at Harvard University, a Houblon-Norman Fellow at the Bank of England, the first Leo Goldschmidt Visiting Professor of Corporate Governance at the Solvay Business School, Université de Bruxelles, and has had visiting positions at Columbia, MIT and Stanford universities.