webinar register page

Webinar banner
Food and Agtech Investor Roundtable
Please join us on 28 April, 2021 (9:00am PT/5:00pm UK) for a 2 hour webinar:

Powering Innovation Capital in the Food and Agtech Sector

Agenda:
9 am PT/5 pm UK - Pitches from selected AgTech and FoodTech startups
- Ceres Hospitality Pvt Ltd
- HeavyConnect
- IBISA
- Padma Agrobotics LLC
- Tomorrow Foods
- SparkAI

10 am PT/6 pm UK Roundtable discussion featuring:
- Pieter Wolters, Managing Director at DSM Venturing
- Max Clegg, Head of Louis Dreyfrus' LDC Innovations
- Frank Lampen, CEO at Diageo's Distill Ventures
- Kim Kovacs, CEO at The Arcview Group
- Julia Reichelstein, [climate] Investor at PIVA Capital
- Derek Norman, VP for Venture Investments at Leaps by Bayer
- Darren Streiler, Archer Daniels Midland's ADM Ventures
- Javier Garcia, head of Femsa Ventures
- Rosie Wardle, Founding Partner at Synthesis Capital
- Caesar Layton, Founder of Cultivate Ventures
- Kris Kemeny, Managing Director at Tekfen Ventures
- Steve Meller, CEO at CH4 Global, ex-Chief Innovation Catalyst at P&G
- David Huggins, Nutrition Portfolio Manager, Active Equities at BlackRock

From modifying seeds to cellular biology and through robotics and indoor farming, agriculture is being transformed just as consumer trends around wellness and what they want to eat are changing. All in a world where the logistics and sustainability have become strategic and geopolitical issues.

The roundtable with the world's leading investors will include time for startup presentations by entrepreneurs and CVC portfolio companies.

Apr 28, 2021 05:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: James Mawson.