webinar register page

Webinar banner
World Hope Forum Canada
Sunday, January 22, 2023

8:00 – 12:00 Vancouver

11:00 – 15:00 Toronto/ New York

17:00 – 21:00 Amsterdam

For the first time, the World Hope Forum will span the vast Canadian terrain of creativity from east to west, bringing to light big and small stories of hope. From socially engaged entrepreneurship and exchange to the use of local materials, the development of an open design archive, and co-creative textile partnerships beyond its borders, a lineup of creative makers and thinkers will take us on an inspirational journey.

Curated by Cynthia Hathaway.

PROGRAMME
All times are Toronto local

11:00 - 11:10 Lidewij Edelkoort and Philip Fimmano

11:10 - 11:20 Cynthia Hathaway, WHF Ambassador for Canada

11:20 - 11:55 Zita Cobb, Keynote speaker, Founder & CEO Shorefast, Innkeeper Fogo Island Inn

11:55 - 12:15 Wave Weir, Designer, Wool Mill Owner & Operator

12:15 - 12:35 Swapnaa Tamhane, artist, writer, & curator

12:35 - 12:50 Paul Klein, Founder Impakt

12:50 - 13:10 Bill Burns, Artist

13:10 - 13:30 Sarah Roseman, Designer

13:30 - 13:50 Todd Falkowsky, Founder Citizen Brand

13:50 - 14:10 Bradley Wursten, Giant Vegetable Grower & Community Gardener

14:10 - 14:30 Natalie Purschwitz, Artist

14:30 - 14:50 Guillaume Saladin, Co-Founder Artcirq

14:50 - 15:00 Closing

Jan 22, 2023 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: World Hope Forum.