webinar register page

Webinar banner
Advanced Disciplinary Issues: Toxic Employees March 10, 2021
Managing a toxic employee is one of the most difficult challenges an officer will face. At risk are the effects of the employee’s toxicity on coworkers and the workplace, while at the same time the likelihood that the employee will respond with grievances, lawsuits or perhaps by attacking those trying to do the right thing.

The problems associated with toxic employees transcend the fire service, but our unique culture combined with the realities of public employment make handling toxic employees all the more difficult. This program focuses on how to recognize and manage toxic employees. Included will be:
• Recognizing toxic employees
• Toxic behaviors and bias
• Common traits that lead to workplace problems
• Legal obstacles: FMLA, ADA, Title VII, and Hostile Work Environment
• Public sector obstacles: civil service, due process and just cause
• Common Mistakes
• Solutions

Toxic employees are a problem. They cost us millions, demotivate the workforce, hurt morale, and divert organizational attention from more pressing issues. It should come as no surprise that disciplinary issues and employment-related lawsuits do not occur randomly among workers. A small percentage of your personnel account for a large percentage of disciplinary infractions, grievances, and civil suits. Let’s take a serious look at how to recognize and manage toxic employees while blunting the impact of their toxic behaviors.

March 10, 2021
1:00 pm- 4:00 pm Eastern
12:00pm-3:00pm Central
11:00am-2:00pm Mountain
10:00am-1:00pm Pacific

Cost: $50 per person

Cancellation/Refund Policy: http://www.firelawblog.com/online-training/

Mar 10, 2021 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading
Registration fee $50.00USD

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Pay and Register Secured by