webinar register page

Virtual Dialogue Series on Africa’s Response to CoVID-19: Equitable Access to Accepted Vaccine and Vaccination Plans
Virtual Dialogue Series is organized by the Coalition for Dialogue on Africa (CoDA) in collaboration with Africa Centres for Disease Control and Prevention (Africa-CDC), African Union (AU), African Development Bank (AfDB), African Export-Import Bank (AFREXIMBANK), and the AU Economic, Social & Cultural Council (ECOSOCC).

The two-day series is planned for 19 and 20 April 2021. On both days, the events will be held from 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM GMT / 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (Addis Ababa Local Time) / 03:30 PM – 05:30 PM (Johannesburg Local Time) / 02:30 PM – 04:30 PM (Lagos Local Time) / 03:30 PM – 05:30 PM (Cairo Local Time) .

Day 1 (19 April) will focus on ‘Building confidence in the African Response to the CoVID-19 pandemic'. The dialogue will see the engagement between key stakeholders including faith and traditional leaders with Africa-CDC experts and other relevant scientists. Discussions will be aimed at sensitizing participants on the Africa-CDC’s COVID-19 Vaccine Development and Access Strategy, seeking answers to a series of outstanding questions on how to ensure the continued effective implementation of the African response to the pandemic while also cultivating greater confidence in the efforts of the AU and the Africa-CDC.

Day 2 (20 April) will engage on ‘Vaccination and youth empowerment in a post - CoVID Africa’. In addition to other relevant stakeholders, it will involve the participation of selected youth leaders, youth development associations, and intergovernmental agencies. Beyond the expected outcome brought on by the vaccine, there is also the need to think beyond the pandemic and look to the development of Africans in a post-CoVID era. The dialogue will therefore look to the development and empowerment of African youth in a post-CoVID era by proposing valid and actionable policies in this regard.
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: CoDA VD Series.