webinar register page

Webinar banner
"The Truth: Lost at Sea": film screening followed by a discussion with film-maker and Mavi Marmara survivor Rifat Audeh and others
In 2010, the Gaza Freedom Flotilla, a convoy of six boats carrying humanitarian aid, attempted to break Israel’s blockade of Gaza. After refusing Israel’s demand to turn away, the flotilla continued on course through international waters, and the Israeli Occupation Forces launched a night-raid attacking the boats. On one of the boats, the Mavi Marmara, the Israeli commandos shot and killed nine human rights activists and a tenth later died of his injuries. The film details what happened that night, unravelling how the story was spun by the media.

Throughout May 2020 the Gaza Freedom Flotilla Coalition is sponsoring a series of webinars to commemorate those killed on the 2010 Gaza Freedom Flotilla and the thousands of Palestinians in Gaza, the West Bank and Israel that have been killed by the Israeli military and the inhumane policies of the Israeli government.

May 31, 2020 is the 10th anniversary of the deadly Israel military attack on six civilian boats that were sailing to bring international attention to the plight of Palestinians living under a brutal Israeli land, sea and air blockade of Gaza. Israeli commandos murdered ten and wounded fifty unarmed civilians on the Mavi Marmara ship and beat up passengers on the other five boats.

The next flotilla has been postponed from May 2020 due to Covid19 travel restrictions. It is coordinated by the Gaza Freedom Flotilla Coalition which is sponsoring this webinar series.

Join us Saturday, May 23, (10 am North American West Coast, 12 noon Central, 1 pm EDT, 18h00 UK, 19h00 France and 20h00 Palestine) for this award-winning film (www.truthlostatsea.com) and discussion.

May 23, 2020 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: CanadaBoat ToGaza.