webinar register page

Webinar banner
Nonviolence in the 21st Century / La non-violence au 21ème siècle
Methods and examples of nonviolent actions to meet the challenges of today and tomorrow. An event to commemorate the International Day for Non-violence and the 152nd anniversary of the birth of Mahatma Gandhi. Simultaneous translation in English and French.

Les méthodes et exemples d’actions de la non-violence pour répondre aux défis d’aujourd’hui et de demain. Un évènement en ligne pour célébrer la journée internationale de la non-violence et le 152ème anniversaire de la naissance de Mahatma Gandhi. Traduction simultanée en anglais et en français.

Saturday October 2:
10am – 12 noon Eastern Time USA
4-6pm Central Europe Time
7:30-9:30pm Delhi

Samedi 2 Octobre
de 16h à 18h (heure de Paris)

Speakers / Conférenciers:
* Dr Rajiv Vora (India). Chairman at Swaraj Peeth Trust: A Gandhian Center for Nonviolence
* Ela Gandhi (South Africa). Co-founder of the Gandhi Development Trust and Grand-daughter of Mahatma Gandhi
* Jamila Raqib (USA). Executive Director of the Albert Einstein Institution
* Michael Beer (USA). Director of Nonviolence International
* Vanda Proskova (Czech Republic). Vice-Chair of PragueVision Institute for Sustainable Security
* Aminatou Haidar (Western Sahara). Co-founder, Sahrawi human rights movement. Right Livelihood Laureate 2019
* Kasha Jacqueline Nabagesera (Uganda). LGBT advocate and Right Livelihood Laureate 2015
* Alyn Ware (New Zealand). Member of the World Future Council and Right Livelihood Laureate 2009
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Alyn Ware.