webinar register page

Webinar banner
It's All Greek to Me, Part 2. Understanding Delta and Gamma
For the second and concluding part in our series on Greeks, we’ll focus on Delta and Gamma. The "Greeks" are the measures of different option sensitivities to price, time, and volatility- important for the option trader to understand! Among the key discussion points will be:

Greeks review
Delta and Gamma definitions
Characteristics of each
Near term vs Long term
Knowledge Check and quizzes
Scalping Gamma

Date: August 25, 2020
Time: 1:00 PM CST (2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST)

Aug 25, 2020 01:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Edward J Modla
Edward J Modla Director of Business @Development / The Options Industry Council @OIC
In this role, he oversees retail education programs which promote the responsible use of listed equity options. He represents OIC by creating and presenting educational events in both online and in-person formats, serving as a guest speaker on panels, hosting a monthly podcast with industry personnel, and working with the media. Also, he has a lead position in the production of options curricula, Web content, advertising, and the development of strategic business partnerships. Mr. Modla has over 20 years of experience in the financial industry beginning as an options market maker with Hull Trading Company before moving into the futures brokerage business with MF Global and, in 2014, joining the OIC team.
___________________________________________________
Options may carry a high level of risk and may not be suitable for all investors. Certain requirements must be met to trade options through eOption. Please read the options disclosure document titled Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options at https://www.theocc.com/about/publications/character-risks.jsp before considering any options transaction. A copy may also be requested via email at support@eoption.com or via mail to eOption, 950 Milwaukee Ave., Ste. 102, Glenview, IL 60025.