webinar register page

Webinar banner
Virtual Group Consultations Webinar No 14
(UK 12:00 BST; USA 07:00 EDT; AUSTRALIA 21:00 AEST)

This is the fourteenth in a series of webinars on virtual group consultations. The previous webinar replays are available on https://bslm.org.uk/vgc.

Please join us for our next webinar looking at Virtual Group Consultations, Lifestyle Medicine and Covid Recovery on:-
16th June @ 12pm BST/7am EST/9pm AST

Speakers and lively discussion with:

Chair - Beth Frates, President-Elect American College of Lifestyle Medicine

Professor Fraser Birrell, VGCs and Covid Recovery

UK experiences & lessons:
· Carla Anderson, Public Health Midwife and Claire Stringer, Infant Feeding Co-Ordinator - VGC Pregnancy Education: the Northumbria Healthcare Experience
· Dr Katharine Towers, GP and Group Consultations Lead, City and Hackney CCG – Our VGC portfolio and Lifestyle Medicine

USA experiences & lessons:
· Dr Marianne Sumego, MD and Director of Shared Medical Appointments, Cleveland Clinic, Scaling up VGCs
· Mahima Gulati, M.D., M.Sc. ,Director, Lifestyle Medicine Program, Middlesex, VGCs supporting Lifestyle change

Patient perspective
· Denis Collen, NWL Patient Ambassador – The VGC Patient Pathway

Q & A, Group Consultations a flexible approach & Next Steps

Facilitated by Alison Manson, Founder & Training Lead Group Consultations Ltd

Jun 16, 2022 12:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: groupconsultations@bslm.org.uk.