webinar register page

iSMA Webinar: The Next Big COVID Challenge: Promoting Vaccine Uptake
In this webinar, Professors Doug Evans and Jeff French will outline ten key actions that the evidence tells us will have a positive impact on increasing the uptake of COVID-19 vaccinations as they are approved by regulatory authorities. Drawing on the literature and key global guidance documents, the webinar will share a blueprint for strategies to be developed and implemented. The session will be illustrated with examples of practice from around the world. Those attending will have an opportunity to discuss with Doug and Jeff the big challenges that will need to be addressed during 2021 and beyond to ensure mass and rapid uptake of vaccines in the face of substantial vaccine hesitancy in many countries.

Strategies will be drawn from their recent peer-reviewed publication:

Evidence based summary of recommendations for promoting the uptake of COVID-19 vaccination: https://www.mdpi.com/1660-4601/17/16/5893/htm

11:00 Peru / Colombia / United States EST
13:00 Brazil / Uruguay
16:00 United Kingdom GMT
17:00 Spain / Switzerland

Jan 12, 2021 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Webinar Host.