webinar register page

Webinar banner
New frontiers, corporate accountability, and business exit from Russia: what next?
On February 24, 2022, Russia waged an unprovoked, deadly full-scale war on Ukraine. So far, it has resulted in thousands of civilian casualties, millions of refugees, and the large-scale destruction of Ukrainian cities and towns. In response, over one thousand private companies took steps to exit or suspend doing business in Russia. This unprecedented response from the business world hit the headlines, but the question of what lies beneath these announcements remains unexplored. There is also a void of guidance within the business community on what next.

You are invited to join us for an online closed-door event, ‘New frontiers, corporate accountability, and business exit from Russia: what next?’ hosted by Business for Ukraine (B4Ukraine) Coalition on July 21 st, 2022 at 8 am - 9:30 am EST, 1 pm – 2:30 pm BST, 2 pm - 3:30 pm CET and 3 pm – 4:30 pm Kyiv, Ukraine.

The B4Ukraine is a coalition of Ukrainian and international civil society groups united by a common purpose: to block access to the economic and financial resources enabling Russian aggression. We recognize and welcome the steps by private companies to leave Russia. At the same time, we believe that more can and must be done to ensure business revenues don’t underwrite Russia’s brutal assault on Ukraine and atrocities against civilians.

This session is the first in an event series bringing together experts from Ukraine, the U.S., and Europe to discuss questions arising from the corporate exit from Russia and explore the central question of corporate accountability in Russia’s war against Ukraine and the next steps companies should take to ensure heightened due diligence responsibility.

The event will be moderated by Jonathan Birchall, Lead Communications Officer at Open Society Foundations.

Jul 21, 2022 01:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .