webinar register page

Webinar banner
Ohio CEU Event: Pixelated: How to Find Body Positivity Growing Up Online
Join us for a complimentary continuing education event hosted by The Emily Program. Presented by Jillian Lampert, Ph.D., RD, LD, MPH, FAED

Movies, commercials, magazines, and websites often portray thin people as ideal. Underweight models and photoshopped images are everywhere. Weight loss and image-enhancing beauty products send the message that being thinner and more attractive is the key to popularity, happiness, and success. This course will focus on the impact of social media on youth and body image. We will cover research on the negative impact of media consumption on kids and teens and discuss how media platforms affect self-image and eating disorders.

2:00 PM- 4:00 PM ET
(1:00 PM- 3:00 PM CT)
(11:00 AM- 1:00 PM PT)

Participants will walk away being able to:

-Understand popular social media platforms and specifics of “how” they work/are used.

-Identify risks associated with the consumption of social media in youth.

-Understand warning signs in relation to social media for disordered eating behaviors.

All are welcome to attend, but only Ohio practitioners will earn CE credits for this event. The Emily Program maintains responsibility for this program and its content. Approved for two (2) continuing education units by the Commission on Dietetic Registration. Approved by the Board of Behavioral Health, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board to sponsor continuing education for professional counselors, social workers, and marriage and family therapists. The Emily Program is offering two (2) hours of continuing education credits/units.

Oct 6, 2020 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: The Emily Program.