webinar register page

Incurable Nostalgia Dinner Conversation between Nung-Hsin Hu, Hitomi Iwasaki, Jessica Kairé, and Frida Cano
THURSDAY, DECEMBER 3rd- 5-6PM PST/ 8PM EST / 9AM Taiwan
48-Hour Screening from Wednesday, December 2nd 12:00 PM to Friday, December 4th 12:00 PM.

Incurable Nostalgia Dinner Conversation between Nung-Hsin Hu, Hitomi Iwasaki, Jessica Kairé, and Frida Cano.

REGISTRATION: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_OWWYCaEhSSq7rjOd7mMR1g


“... nostalgic had an amazing capacity for remembering sensations, tastes, sounds, smells, the minutiae and trivia of the lost paradise that those who remained home never noticed.”
The Future of Nostalgia by Svetlana Boym

Join artist in residence Nung-Hsin Hu and special guests Hitomi Iwasaki (Director of Exhibitions and Programs at the Queens Museum), Jessica Kairé (Artist and Co-founder of NuMu), and Frida Cano (Assistant Curator / Artist Residency Coordinator at 18th Street Arts Center) in a virtual dinner party to mark the opening of her exhibition, Incurable Nostalgia. Guests will exchange recipes in advance and prepare the meal for the dinner conversation-- then explore ideas around the taste of nostalgia, the smell of returning home, adapting to the new normal under the current uncertainty and anywhere else the conversation may lead.

Register for the conversation to receive the four home recipes from each of the guests.

Dec 3, 2020 05:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: 18th Street Arts Center.