webinar register page

Webinar banner
Los resultados de las elecciones primarias en Honduras y sus implicaciones para la democracia
En las elecciones primarias realizadas en Honduras el pasado 14 de marzo, el 18% de las actas tuvieron anomalías, según el Consejo Nacional Electoral.

El proceso electoral estuvo marcado por una retórica hostil por parte de lxs candidatxs y porque entre las personas con más votos obtenidos hay señaladxs por actos de corrupción y/o narcotráfico.

En este foro conversaremos sobre las implicaciones que tienen estos hechos para las elecciones generales de Honduras del 28 de noviembre y para la democracia de este país centroamericano.

El evento será realizado en español con traducción simultánea al inglés.

Duración: 1 hora y 15 minutos.

10:00am PDT
11:00am Centroamérica
1:00pm EDT


********************

On March 14, Honduras held its primary elections. According to the National Electoral Council (CNE), voting anomalies were found in nearly 18% of tally sheets.

Several candidates who received the most votes have been linked to acts of corruption and/or drug trafficking. Moreover, the electoral process has been characterized by candidates’ hostile rhetoric.

What implications do these results have for the upcoming general elections on November 28, and for Honduran democracy?

This event will be held in Spanish with simultaneous translation available.

Duration: 75 minutes

10:00am PDT
11:00am Central America
1:00pm EDT

Apr 8, 2021 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Seattle International Foundation.