webinar register page

Webinar banner
Show & Tell: Canadian Pizza Innovation
Partnering with the Baking Association of Canada, Canadian Pizza magazine presents a virtual check-in with top pizza chefs in Canada to learn how they are innovating with crust and toppings. Learn tech-niques and styles, explore novel ingredients and gather ideas you can use to refresh your own pizza operation. Register now to join us for this exciting webinar, free to pizzerias!

It’s all happening on Monday, Sept. 26 – 1:00-2:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (Ontario)
2:30-3:30 p.m. Newfoundland
2:00-3:00 p.m. Atlantic (Halifax)
12:00-1:00 p.m. Central (Winnipeg)
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Central / Mountain (Regina, Edmonton)

Chef Sarah Wallbank, owner of Camas Fine Foods Inc., Nanaimo, B.C., will talk about drawing on the collective cultural influences of your community to create feature menu items, memorable dining experiences and a positive working environment. Crust + Toppings = Impact.

Inspired by his Italian roots and the rich history of his culture, Chef Michael Angeloni will discuss and demonstrate one of his specialities, the pillow-like pinsa, a Roman-style pizza not often seen at restaurants. Learn about this exciting pizza style featuring a specialized, fermented dough and rustic oval shape.

Chef Tracey Muzzolini will join us from Christies Bakery in Saskatoon. Using a wood-fired oven Muzzolini will demonstrate hand shaping techniques and show how controlling the fire affects the cooking of the pizza crust in the oven.

Sep 26, 2022 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Chehalis Newbound.