webinar register page

Webinar banner
Restorative Neurostimulation for Chronic Mechanical Back Pain
Moderators: Robert M. Levy, MD, PhD and Erika A. Petersen, MD, FAANS, FACS

Topics and Faculty:
1) The Anatomy and Physiology of Chronic Mechanical Back Pain - Marc A. Russo, MBBS DA (UK) FANZCA FFPMANZCA

2) The Use of Peripheral Nerve Stimulation to Improve Multifidus Muscle Function - Robert M. Levy, MD, PhD

3) The Clinical Data Supporting the Use of Multifidus Stimulation for Chronic Mechanical Back Pain - Christopher Gilligan, MD, MBA

Background Articles:
1) Russo, M., Deckers, K., Eldabe, S., Kiesel, K., Gilligan, C., Vieceli, J. and Crosby, P. (2018), Muscle Control and Non-specific Chronic Low Back Pain. Neuromodulation: Technology at the Neural Interface, 21: 1-9. https://doi.org/10.1111/ner.12738

2) Gilligan, Christopher; Volschenk, Willem; Russo, Marc; Green, Matthew; Gilmore, Christopher; Mehta, Vivek; Deckers, Kristiaan; De Smedt, Kris; Latif, Usman; Georgius, Peter; Gentile, Jonathan; Mitchell, Bruce; Langhorst, Meredith; Huygen, Frank; Baranidharan, Ganesan; Patel, Vikas; Mironer, Eugene; Ross, Edgar; Carayannopoulos, Alexios; Hayek, Salim; Gulve, Ashish; Van Buyten, Jean-Pierre; Tohmeh, Antoine; Fischgrund, Jeffrey; Lad, Shivanand; Ahadian, Farshad; Deer, Timothy; Klemme, William; Rauck, Richard; Rathmell, James; Levy, Robert; Heemels, Jan Pieter; Eldabe, Sam for the ReActiv8-B investigators An implantable restorative-neurostimulator for refractory mechanical chronic low back pain, PAIN: March 09, 2021 - Volume Articles in Press - Issue - doi: 10.1097/j.pain.0000000000002258. https://journals.lww.com/pain/Abstract/9000/An_implantable_restorative_neurostimulator_for.98100.aspx

For CME credit details, please visit: www.neuromodulation.com/ins-webinars

This webinar will be recorded. If you have missed the previous INS webinars, you can watch the videos on demand on the INS members' website.

This webinar has been supported by an educational grant from Mainstay Medical.

Jul 1, 2021 04:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information


President-elect @International Neuromodulation Society
Robert M. Levy, MD, PhD
President @International Neuromodulation Society
Christopher Gilligan, MD, MBA