webinar register page

Webinar banner
Minnesota CEU Event: The 'Eating' Part of Eating Disorders
Join us for a complimentary continuing education event hosted by The Emily Program. Presented by Hilmar Wagner, MPH, RDN, CD

We'll discuss techniques for normalizing eating behavior: establishing meal and snack patterns, teaching self-monitoring, reducing restrictive eating, reintroducing challenging foods, and practicing mindful eating.

9:00 AM-11:00 AM CT
(10:00 AM-12:00 PM ET)
(7:00 AM-9:00 AM PT)

Participants will walk away being able to:

-Discuss the many internal and external influences on one’s eating patterns.

-Implement one new technique into clinical practice to help individuals with eating disorders address eating behavior change.

-Describe strategies for maintaining normalized eating.

All are welcome to attend, however, CEU's available for Minnesota practitioners only. The Emily Program maintains responsibility for this program and its content. Approved for two (2) continuing education units by the Commission on Dietetic Registration. Also approved by the Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board to sponsor continuing education for professional counselors, social workers and marriage and family therapists. The Emily Program is offering two (2) continuing education credits/units.

Oct 13, 2020 09:00 AM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: The Emily Program.