webinar register page

Webinar banner
Advanced FLSA: Executive Exemption: Fire Officers and Overtime February 1, 2023
Are fire officers exempt from overtime because they are executive employees, or are they hourly wage earners? That question has perplexed fire departments, municipal officials, and the courts for decades. Even the Department of Labor’s efforts in 2004 to clarify things have done little to stem the tide. This program will take a close look at the law and the cases to explain why some officers are entitled to overtime and other are not.

Course Location: LIVE WEBINAR

• Eastern 1pm-4:30pm
• Central 12pm-3:30pm
• Mountain 11 am-2:30pm
• Pacific 10am-1:30pm

Price: $150.00 per person.

To register offline, email curtvarone@gmail.com. Group discounts are available ranging from 50 to 75% off.

Worried about missing some of the program due to runs, meetings or other interruptions?

The webinar will be recorded. If you miss some or all of the session, we can provide a link to watch the recording for up to 48 hours after the class.

Lead Instructor: Bill Maccarone, Attorney
North Kingstown Fire Department, North Kingstown, Rhode Island

Bill Maccarone is an attorney and a career Fire Captain with the North Kingstown, RI Fire Department. He has over twenty years experience as both a paid professional firefighter and as a volunteer, and served as Vice President of the North Kingstown Firefighters Association, I.A.F.F. Local 1651. Bill has a Bachelor's Degree with a double major in Political Science and Public Administration, with a minor in Labor Studies from Rhode Island College. He also has Master's of Science degree in Labor Relations and Human Resources from the University of Rhode Island and a Juris Doctorate Degree from Roger Williams School of Law. He is licensed to practice law in both RI and MA.

Who should Attend

These Advanced FLSA classes are not entry-level classes. Each program assumes attendees have a basic understanding of the FLSA. While attendance at the 24-hour FLSA for Fire Departments program is not a pre-requisite, it is strongly encouraged.

Feb 1, 2023 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading
Registration fee $150.00USD
Pay and Register Secured by