webinar register page

Webinar, Sri Lanka's Heritage - Reconnecting with the Sri Lankan Identity
We are London Initiative, a global think tank of Sri Lankan intellectuals and Professionals who is encouraging the “Newer Generations of Sri Lankans” living abroad to reconnect with their Sri Lankan identity.

In doing so, we hope to inspire your interest and revitalize to protect Sri Lanka's rich culture and heritage abroad.

While living abroad, “Newer Generations of Sri Lankans” have likely created a disassociation between Sri Lankans living abroad and the cultural, historical, and social identity they could forge their roots from.

This is common in third-culture generations!

We would like to explore and address this cultural gap with the help of;
Dr Punchi Nilame Meegaswatte,
The Secretary-General of the Sri Lanka National Commission for UNESCO
Dr. Meegaswatte is an experienced communications specialist with thirty years of experience as an executive management professional within several institutions both in the public and private sectors.
Dr. Meegaswatte pursued his Bachelor of Science Degree at the Open University of Sri Lanka and Ph.D. in Mass Communication has also read for a Master of Science in Mass Communication and holder of a Master of Business Studies at the University of Colombo. He has also completed a Diploma in Management at NIBM and a Post Graduate Diploma in International Affairs.
Dr. Meegaswatte will facilitate three series of presentation in;

• Sri Lankan rich history,
• Freedom struggle of Sri Lanka
• Global threats and challenges for Sri Lankans

The First session; Sri Lanka's Heritage - Reconnecting with the Sri Lankan Identity
With Q&A session at the end

Date: Saturday the 27th March 2021
Time: 2.00pm UK
3.00pm Switzerland
Canada ETD - 10.00
6.00pm United Arab Emirates
7.30pm Sri Lanka
Main focus segment – College/University students, young adults, and researchers

Mar 27, 2021 02:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: London Initiative.