webinar register page

Webinar banner
Wi-Fi® Spectrum in Europe: What’s next for 6 GHz? | Senza Fili Roundtable
October 22, 2020 | 9 am PDT | noon EDT | 5 pm BST | 6 pm CEST

Europe is on a quest to become a gigabit society, and there is strong momentum behind opening the 5925-6425 MHz (lower-6 GHz) band for Wi-Fi® use to support anticipated gigabit connectivity use cases. The growing connectivity needs, coupled with emphasis on Wi-Fi’s critical role in providing connectivity during the COVID-19 pandemic – supporting essential activities such as remote work, healthcare, and education – puts even more pressure on European regulators to expand spectrum access to support growing demand for Wi-Fi to enable unlicensed access in the 6 GHz band.

We invite you to join Wi-Fi Alliance® in a special roundtable event, in partnership with SenzaFili, as we welcome Andreas Geiss, Head of Unit for Radio Spectrum Policy at the European Commission, to discuss the state of regulating Wi-Fi spectrum in Europe, with participation from Broadcom, LANCOM, and Wi-Fi Alliance.


Special Guest: Andreas Geiss, Head of Unit for Radio Spectrum Policy in DG CONNECT of the European Commission

Moderator: Monica Paolini, Principal, Senza Fili

Host: Alex Roytblat, VP of Worldwide Regulatory Affairs, Wi-Fi Alliance

Participants:
• Jan Buis, VP of Business Development, LANCOM
• Chris Szymanski, Director of Product Marketing and Government Affairs, Broadcom


By registering to this videocast you agree to subscribe to Senza Fili’s mailing list and you allow us to share the information you provided with the sponsor(s) of the videocast. You may unsubscribe at any time and review Senza Fili’s privacy policy at www.senzafili.com

You can view past Sparring Partners and other videocasts, and register for future ones at www.senzafili.com

Oct 22, 2020 09:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register