webinar register page

Webinar banner
Boost COVID-19 Listening & Learning Series: How to build, maintain and strengthen trust during COVID-19
Public trust in vaccines is essential to the success of COVID-19 mass vaccination campaigns, as greater public trust increases vaccine acceptance and demand. Trust, as defined by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, is one’s belief that another person or institution will act in accordance with one’s expectations of positive behavior by others. Moreover, trust in vaccination, public confidence in the effectiveness and safety of the vaccines and the competence and reliability of the institutions that deliver them, will likely shape confidence in other vaccines making it even more important to build confidence at this time.

Thus, in the effort to successfully vaccinate billions of people to combat the COVID-19 pandemic, vaccination campaigns, addressing issues of trust - both in vaccines and in the institutions responsible for conducting the vaccination - is of critical importance.

Boost is excited to announce our next COVID-19 Listening & Learning session which will feature a panel of Boost members who will explore lessons learned related to their experiences with building public trust for COVID-19 vaccine delivery.

We invite you to join us for this live session, by Boost members for Boost members, on Tuesday, December 7th at 9:00 AM EDT/ 2:00 PM GMT/ 3:00 PM WAT/ 5:00 PM EAT/ 7:30 PM IST. During this interactive session, you will have the opportunity to:

• Explore lessons learned around instilling public confidence in the safety and effectiveness of the COVID-19 vaccines
• Discuss challenges and successes related to community engagement for vaccine delivery, distribution and building vaccine confidence in communities
• Learn about what it will take to achieve trust in COVID-19 vaccination efforts

Dec 7, 2021 09:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading