webinar register page

Webinar banner
Landmark Reforms in Indian Agriculture | Investment Opportunities Arising in Agri Enterprises
agribazaar is organizing a global webinar ‘Landmark reforms in Indian agriculture’ on June 25, 7 pm IST (9.30 pm Singapore Time / 2.30 pm BST / 9.30 am EDT). We have a distinguished panel to discuss this watershed moment in Indian agriculture. The panel includes four secretaries of the government of India and leaders from Temasek, CDC, ITC , Godrej Agrovet and Axis Bank.
As you may know, on June 5, 2020 the Indian government promulgated ordinances that give the Indian farmer a new alternative to sell his produce. This alternative is much simpler both for the farmer and the buyer of agri produce. The Indian government also allocated USD 13 billion for creating farm-gate infrastructure. Building farm-gate infrastructure and ease of trading agri produce is a powerful combination that will be beneficial to the Indian farmer.
What do these developments mean for investors in the Indian agri-space? How do experts see these changes impacting the Indian agri ecosystem? What are the learnings from similar experiences across the world and what role can agri-tech startups play? These are some of the themes that the webinar will explore.

Jun 25, 2020 07:00 PM in India

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Agribazaar Team.