webinar register page

Webinar banner
Sparring Partners | Does 5G deliver the user experience it promised?
September 30, 2021 | 8 am PDT | 11 am EDT | 4 pm BST | 5 pm CEST

We know how fast 4G, 5G and Wi-Fi networks can be. But what is the experience that the end user sees while using a smartphone through the day? In this Sparring Partners, I talk with Monisha Ghosh, University of Chicago and Bertrand Hochwald, University of Notre Dame, about their measurements of user experience directly obtained from smartphones.

The results were surprising, and reveal much about how complex networks work in dense urban environments. Monisha will tell us how 5G mmWave and midband, CBRS, LAA and Wi-Fi user experience compares to the 4G user experience.

From there we will dig deeper into the implications of their analysis:

• Can we use our understanding of 5G user experience as a guide to design a better 6G?
• How can we optimize user experience with AI and ML?
• Can we improve the co-existence of LAA and 5G NRU with Wi-Fi?
• What tools can researchers use to quantify wireless network deployment and performance?

Register for this Sparring Partners and bring along your questions and comments to steer the conversation. And if you want to make sure your questions are answered, send them to us ahead of time at sparringpartners@senzafili.com.

Kendra Chamberlain will moderate the Sparring Partners.

By registering to this Sparring Partners you agree to subscribe to Senza Fili’s mailing list and you allow us to share the information you provided with the sponsor(s) of the event. You may unsubscribe at any time and review Senza Fili’s privacy policy at www.senzafili.com

You can view past Sparring Partners and register for future ones at www.senzafili.com

Sep 30, 2021 08:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Monisha Ghosh
Research Professor, University of Chicago and incoming Professor at the Wireless Institute, University of Notre Dame
Bertrand Hochwald
Freimann Professor, Electrical Engineering Co-Director Wireless Institute University of Notre Dame
Monica Paolini
Principal, Senza Fili