webinar register page

Webinar banner
Global, national and local reflections on World Drowning Prevention Day 2021
Date: Wednesday 28th July 2021,
Time: New York 06:30/Geneva 12:30/Bangkok 17:30/New Delhi 16:00 /Sydney 20:30

Description:
A panel to reflect on World Drowning Prevention Day 2021 and discuss future challenges and opportunities to maximize impacts following the historic first UN Resolution on Global Drowning Prevention.
Panel Objectives:
- Reflect on commemorations for World Drowning Prevention Day 2021
- Explore priority actions post adoption of the UN Resolution on Global Drowning Prevention
- Generate momentum for regional, national, and local action for drowning prevention

Panellists:
- Dr David Meddings, World Health Organization, Geneva
- Rebecca Bavinger, Bloomberg Philanthropies, New York
- Gemma May, Royal National Lifeboat Institution, Poole
- Prof. Olive Kobusingye, Makerere University, Kampala
- Dr Jagnoor Jagnoor, The George Institute for Global Health, Sydney
- Dr Caroline Lukaszyk, World Health Organization, Western Pacific Region, Manila
- Dr David Szpilman, Sobrasa Brasil, Rio de Janeiro
- Dr Ana Catarina Queiroga, International Drowning Research Alliance, Porto
- Roger Sweeney, Water Safety Ireland, Galway
- Dr Amy Peden, UNSW
Facilitator:
- Justin Scarr, International Life Saving Federation, Royal Life Saving Society – Australia, Sydney

Jul 28, 2021 12:30 PM in Brussels

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Justin Scarr.