webinar register page

CDDF Webinar – Application of Artificial Intelligence in Leukemia Diagnostics: Implications for Clinical Trials and Cancer Drug Development
The Cancer Drug Development Forum organizes a live webinar regarding Application of Artificial Intelligence in Leukemia Diagnostics: Implications for Clinical Trials and Cancer Drug Development on Thursday 15 October 2020 from 6PM to 7PM (CEST) / 12PM to 1PM (EDT) / 9AM to 10AM (PDT).

This live webinar is composed of a 25-minute lecture given by Prof. Torsten Haferlach (MLL Munich Leukemia Laboratory) followed by a 30-minute discussion session.

Oct 15, 2020 06:00 PM in Brussels

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Torsten Haferlach
Prof @MLL Munich Leukemia Laboratory
Prof Dr Dr Torsten Haferlach is one of the world’s leading experts in the field of leukemia; engaging in ground breaking research, the development of new diagnostic tools as well as the link to treatment options, he has always been pushing its boundaries of his chosen field, now also introducing AI in routine workflows of leukemia diagnostics. With an MD in medicine as well as a PhD in Germanistics, and a habilitation that already sets standards in the leukemia diagnostic field, he spent the first part of his career as a medical doctor and hematologist, first at the university clinics in Kiel and Göttingen then at the university clinic in Munich where he acted as both the senior physician at the Department of Internal Medicine and the Head of the laboratory for leukaemia diagnostics. In 2005 he set up the Munich Leukemia Laboratory (www.mll.com) together with three colleagues from complementary disciplines.